A total of 21 rivers across Great Britain are involved, all of which are designated as Special Areas of Conservation (SACs).

In Scotland, these are the Rivers Dee, South Esk, Spey, Evelix, Naver, Borgie, Oykel, Fionaven, Abhainn Clais an Eas, Allt a'Mhuilinn, Ardvar & Loch a'Mhuilinn Woodlands, Inverpolly, Moidart, Kerry, Glen Beasdale, Ardnamurchan Burns, Rannoch Moor, North Harris, Moriston and Mingarry Burn.

In England we are working on the River Ehen and in Wales the project actions cover the Afon Eden